Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent. Was a big hit with the family. Used some Trader Joes Everyday Seasoning and no dill since my husband does not like dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is amazing. I'm not a veggie eater at all but this I could eat all day long. All I changed was I slightly chopped up the celery and onion with a knife, and threw them in a food processor with the garbanzo beans and mayo. Mixed it up nicely, added my spices (added garlic too) and done! So easy, and so good. The boyfriend says maybe a quarter of an onion, but I love it as is! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this! I didn't have dill weed, so I added fresh cilantro to it and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just wanted to put my two cents worth in. My wife is not a vegetarian but also is not a meat lover (as I am!). I have made this several times for her and she loves it. It is also a very satisfying meal for me. We usually eat it as a wrap with a little lettuce and cheese. Goes great with some grilled veggies or a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My daughter is a vegetarian I tried it because I thought it would be something different for her to eat. She does like but we have to cut back on the onion. I did follow the recipe didn't add anything extra. I made it in my food processor if you have one use it. It's done in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was very pleased with this receipt. My two boys loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I thought it was pretty bland and there was definitely not enough mayo to make it a sandwich spread. I supposed it could be enhanced with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I just made this, and its delicious! I added extra lemon and dill, and them ate it on gluten-free pita topped with sliced cherry tomatoes and extra pepper :) YUM! This will definitely be a lunch time staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Swartz
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe and easy to change a little bit to make it your own. I added some chopped brown olives and a couples shakes of tobasco to give it some kick! Going into a spinach wrap for lunch tomorrow, well see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just saw this and happened to have the ingredients on hand. It was so easy I made it for dinner. It really is yummy and a great alternative to egg salad (I'm an ovo-lacto vegetarian)or chicken salad! I took Linda McClean's advice and put the beans in my food processor, then put the celery and onions in the blender. It was easy and a quick clean-up after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States