Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is amazing. I toasted some pita bread in the oven, then filled it with this, plus lettuce and feta cheese and it is definitely my new favorite lunch to make! I only used 1/4 of an onion because I felt that 1/2 would have been too overpowering. And I chopped up carrots too. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slm89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemanuelthelazy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is such a quick and delicious meal! I have been desperate for a vegetarian alternative to tuna salad, and let me tell you this hits the spot. I mashed the chickpeas with a potato smasher to make them extra squishy, and I noticed if it sits in the fridge for a day I have to add a little extra salt. This is a perfect emergency party snack for when you don't have much food in the house, because the only thing that you need to keep fresh is the celery. I served it open face on wheat toast with a little cheddar, but honestly it's just as good to shovel it down with a fork. I have to double the recipe because it doesn't last long. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This needs a lot more seasoning, I think... But a good base recipe to add different stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
absolutely awesome and easy to make. smooth and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious, easy and healthy. I used fewer onion because I'm not a huge raw onion fan. Also added some olive slices. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The chickpea flavor was too overwhelming. But I'm not a vegetarian so maybe I was wanting it to still taste like chicken salad. But still glad I tried it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikamommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm not a big fan of Chicpeas but since I'm trying to eat healthier, I thought I'd give it a try and it was really good! I also added some spices and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I cut the onion by more than half and this still just tasted like onion. It overpowered the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States