Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this as written and it was very dry. It's eatable, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I make a batch and use it all week for lunch sandwiches. I love this vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Wow! This is crazy good! I never met a chickpea I did not like, but this is delish. Thanks. I used a good old fashioned pastry blender to mash the chickpeas.....it was the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really liked it. Changes I made: used green onions instead of regular onions, added more mayo and lemon juice and chopped everything in a food processor. I knew I was going to like it so I tripled the recipe. Will definitely be making it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Quick and tasty! Made this several times - I like the dill in it, but usually use half the celery and add a little garlic. Really nice with about a teaspoon of dijon mustard, too! Yummy filling for pita pockets with cucumbers and spinach, and great spread on crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Pretty delicious, i would say it resembles egg salad a little more than tuna... so since i'm lacto/ ovo I added a couple chopped hard boiled eggs because i wanted to stretch it. I also played with it a little like i would when making egg or tuna salad and added half a green bell pepper i wanted to use up and some chopped green onions that were starting to wilt. Great basic idea and jumping off point to do what you like with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I used a food processor to mash the beans, placed in a bowl to mix in the other ingredients. I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil mayo, as suggested by another poster. I left the onion and celery a little larger than I normally would chop, which provided a nice crunch. I didn't have dill, so I made it without dill. I served it with baby spinach, ripe red tomatoes, salt & pepper, on a whole wheat pita. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! So simple and so delicious! I will be making this on a regular basis now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a good recipe for vegans, I leave out the mayo and add more lemon along with the zest and a dash of curry. To make the canned chick peas easier to crush, freeze them. When thawed they smash much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
loved this! can't wait to make it again!! thanks for the post FISHLOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So so good!! I made it with red onions cuz the recipe didn't state a choice. Don't care for dill, so I omitted it. Ate it all right out of the bowl, so I have no idea how much better it would be on a sandwich! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States