Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a wonderful substitute for peanut butter! I keep some in the fridge for a quick snack to spread on crackers, veggies or bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
We enjoyed this on whole wheat bread with pickles, sprouts and red bell peppers. We're not crazy about lemon and dill in some things so we left that out and didn't miss it. We plan to add some jalapenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I really liked this but my family didn't. I added some garlic to spice it up a little. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this. We are always looking for healthy low-fat alternatives. I added some non-fat sour cream to make it more spreadable. It was good on a pita with some crunchy dill pickles. Thanks Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I tried it without the mayo and it was still delicious. I put more lemon juice and added two cloves of garlic. Next time, I will add a soy based mayo to give it a better consistency. Overall, a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neb123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I've been looking for easy sandwich recipes to send with my hubby to work, and he absolutely loved this one. And the best thing is it's nice and simple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
my boyfriend and i thoroughly loved this! we are always looking for new, quick lunch ideas for the both of us, and we're vegetarian. this hit the spot! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was so great. We used it as a spread on rice crackers. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Healthy, filling, and also economical. I'm not in love with this recipe, but am glad to have an alternative to lunchmeat sandwiches. This is easy to make and pack for work and makes it easier to choose something healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This reminds me of "mock tuna salad" recipes.I've made plenty of those using tofu but I prefer this.The texture is great and it's cheap.An easy and quick sandwich to pack up for a picnic.I used more mayo.I like this because it's not hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States