Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. This was delicious! I only used about half of the dill and added and extra 1/2 tbsp. of mayo. Served it on toasted whole wheat bread with sliced cheddar cheese, lettuce and mustard. I will be making this again. My 2 year old kept asking for more bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious! This recipe makes a delicious alternative to tuna. Couldn't even tell the difference. I added garlic and cut the amount of onions in half. This will definitely become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is sooo good! I used green onions and added a little extra dill because I love dill! Instead of a wrap I used boston lettuce as a light lunch. This is my new go to for a quick lunch idea. A great alternative to canned tuna! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I added and subtracted a few things to my liking but it was perfect! Add some diced avocado for a more creamy filling. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe I make it often. You don't need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tasty! I used the base proportions and changed it up a little. I'm no fan of raw onion, so I sauteed onion with some garlic and let the mixture cool. Put the chick peas, onion/garlic, and dill in the food processor with a little lemon juice, a squeeze of spicy mustard, and a tablespoon of tartar sauce instead of plain mustard. Added a little salt and black pepper, whirred it all together for about 10 seconds, and it was done. Let the flavors blend in the fridge for a few hours and then served in whole wheat pitas with some lettuce. A dinner that even my confirmed carnivore husband enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Quite tasty! I used raw chick peas that I soaked for 24 hours and then boiled instead of a can of garbanzo beans only because I was preparing to make homemade hummus also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've tried several chickpea "salad sandwiches" over the years, and this one is definitely the best I've had. I used apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice because I was out of lemons, and it added a nice fruity tang. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I finally tried the recipe I see so many people talk about. I liked it, but didn’t love it, although I hoping to learn to love it. I did omit the dill weed as I am not a fan of dill. I had it for lunches served on a club style cracker and a spinach leave. I told my guys it was like tuna salad, only minus the tuna. They looked at me like I was nuts, and then replied “then it is NOT tuna salad”. Neither one of them were fans of this. I will make this again for me, as it is a healthy lunch option and will be easy to pack for my lunches once school starts back up again. I think next time I will add a hardboiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is completely awesome....just the way it is written buuuut of course I just had to add a little cayenne and garlic powder and another tablespoon of lite mayo.....perfection!!!! 6/28/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States