Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this! Perfect for quick lunches to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was AMAZING with just a few tweaks. I added a bunch of spices and tons of fresh garlic. We loved it, and it held well for a couple days to make sandwiches later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written, and it was delicious! Into the recipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow - what a great surprise! Fast & easy to make with ingredients on hand. Used a potato masher to mash up the beans. Super fast. Added mayo, chopped celery, dijon mustard, dill weed, dill relish and a hard boiled egg (just the white) - skipped the onion. Basically made it the same way as tuna or egg salad. Super yummy. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
SLAMMIN!!!! I made this for a dinner meal (skeptical of the taste). Our son & I REALLY liked it!! I substituted fennel for celery, 2 green onions and 1/4 C of sour cream for mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a fresh, light sandwich filling akin to a tuna salad. Even my kids ate these sandwiches without a second thought. It is a nice base and you can easily customize it with veggies and toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana_bunni
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So delicious! I added cucumbers and ate it in a whole wheat pita bread pouch with some tzatziki sauce it was perfect! Although i did take out the onions because i don't like raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Added in some mashed potato as well. basically tastes like a tuna salad! I think next time I will add sliced mushrooms and green onions with a bit less regular onion. Did not have dill weed but I added parsley for fun :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Taste & consistency-wise, it is comparable to tuna or chicken salad - but BETTER! I had a hard time not eating the entire batch right out of the bowl, plain, right after I made it. The first time, I made it true to the recipe, and it was awesome. The second time, I decided to add a few things: one chopped hard-boiled egg, green onion instead of white, and about a tablespoon of pickle relish. For my personal preference, I prefer the one with the changes. I will say, my eight year old tried it, but did not care for this. My husband did not like it either, but this was fine - MORE FOR ME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is amazing. I toasted some pita bread in the oven, then filled it with this, plus lettuce and feta cheese and it is definitely my new favorite lunch to make! I only used 1/4 of an onion because I felt that 1/2 would have been too overpowering. And I chopped up carrots too. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slm89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States