Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
very good, quick, easy, very filling. used cucumber inplace of celery, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Like others, I added 3 cloves of garlic. I added chopped red bell pepper for extra crunch and to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this! I had something very similar years ago and have been searching for the recipe ever since! I omitted the celery and added cucumber, red onion, grape tomato, and parsley along with the other ingredients... It is wonderful with pita bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I love chickpeas and Hummmus, so I was curious about this recipe...and I love it, too! I wanted a bit of a chunky texture, so I mashed the chickpeas with a fork, leaving some whole. I used the celery, lemon juice, and mayonnaise, but subbed green onion as I don't like raw onion. This was soooo tasty and I couldn't stop "testing" it before putting it in the fridge to chill :P Never thought to use chickpeas this way, and a can of chickpeas is so much cheaper than a can of tuna - and you get more for what you pay for! Thanks for the amazing recipe! Can't wait for lunch now :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Holy onions, Batman! Sheesh. I made this exactly as written, and even let it sit overnight to let the flavors marry. All I could taste was onion. Eek. I couldn't even taste the spices. What a bummer - I was really excited about this. If I make this again, I think I'll use onion salt or onion powder instead of onion. Also, I may throw in a red bell pepper to give it a little sweetness. Not inedible but not great, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Wonderful. Healthy. Filling. Great for taking to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very easy to put together and tweak to your tastes. My family preferred a little less onion and I only used half the dill, and added some seasoning salt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was easy to make and very tasty. I added honey mustard and used chopped red peppers instead of celery. Very filling also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was soooo good! I didn't have any lemon juice, or Dijon mustard, so I used 1 tsp brown mustard and 1 tsp lime juice. I added one more tsp water to make it blend better. Use a food processor, and then add the chopped celery. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States