Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good. My husband even loved it and he isn't a big fan of vegetarian options so that says something. I added garlic and let it sit in the fridge overnight and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome!!! Super easy to toss together and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I absolutely adore chickpeas, but I can honestly say this is not the recipe for me. The combination of the flavors just didn't work for me. The lemon overpowered the dill and the whole dish was just kinda sour. I tried to eat a sandwich anyway but it's a no go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I'm not a vegetarian but I wanted something different so I decided to try it, in spite of the fact that I don't care for cold beans or raw onions. I'm so happy I did! It needs to sit overnight for the flavors to meld. I spread it on whole wheat pita bread with lettuce & tomato and brought it to work for lunch. I took a few bites before I put it away for lunch and now I can't stop nibbling at it. Considering the low cost and simplicity of this, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Nice recipe that I'll be making in the future. It's nice that the ingredients are something that you can keep on hand. With two school aged boys, it's nice to have something different for their lunches. I did throw in a dusting of cumin and garlic salt to perk it up. This seems like a recipe that is easily adapted to add any of your favorite ingredients. I served it in a toasted pita with a variety of lettuces, sliced tomatoes and cilantro, with a serving of fresh strawberries on the side. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! It is a really good substitute for someone looking for a chicken salad sandwich or tuna fish sandwich. Not only that, but it is super easy to make. Love it! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Omg! So yummy, so easy, so healthy!!! LOVE IT. I made it exactly as stated and it was perfect. Makes a satisfying healthy sandwich alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea for a vegetarian sandwich! I added a tad more flavoring (even some cayenne) because I didn't have dill, and it worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States