Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! It is a really good substitute for someone looking for a chicken salad sandwich or tuna fish sandwich. Not only that, but it is super easy to make. Love it! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Omg! So yummy, so easy, so healthy!!! LOVE IT. I made it exactly as stated and it was perfect. Makes a satisfying healthy sandwich alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea for a vegetarian sandwich! I added a tad more flavoring (even some cayenne) because I didn't have dill, and it worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great for wraps, the possibilities r endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My husband and I follow Dr. Fuhrman's Eat to Live diet and this recipe was FANTASTIC. My only change was to use Veganaise instead of mayo, otherwise, I did exactly as written. Did not tell my husband what it was and he thought it had a tuna/chicken salad taste. Oh, I used a potato masher instead of a fork and they mashed down to a nice consistency. Definitely will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty good, but next time I would add some additional seasonings. I think curry powder would give it a nice lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Chick peas or garbanzo beans are a favorite and this sandwich spread is, too!! Mashing the beans with a fork combined with the celery gives the spread texture and crunch. I left out the onions, just personal preference. Used whole grain bread. Yummy!! A keeper to repeat and have as an alternate to other vegetarian lunch options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome exactly as written! Don't need to change anything. Also tasty warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made this exactly as written and ate it as a salad...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved it and I love the texture. The only thing it doesn't specify is the size of the onion. I had half a large red onion and it was too much, and I love onions! I will use less next time. I pulsed the veggies in my food processor, then added the mayo, lemon juice and dill and pulsed a few more times. Then I added the chickpeas and pulsed just enough to give them the mashed consistency. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States