Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. Quick, cool, fresh, and easy. Make sure you drain the chickpeas well or the spread will be a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent. Was a big hit with the family. Used some Trader Joes Everyday Seasoning and no dill since my husband does not like dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is amazing. I'm not a veggie eater at all but this I could eat all day long. All I changed was I slightly chopped up the celery and onion with a knife, and threw them in a food processor with the garbanzo beans and mayo. Mixed it up nicely, added my spices (added garlic too) and done! So easy, and so good. The boyfriend says maybe a quarter of an onion, but I love it as is! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this! I didn't have dill weed, so I added fresh cilantro to it and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just wanted to put my two cents worth in. My wife is not a vegetarian but also is not a meat lover (as I am!). I have made this several times for her and she loves it. It is also a very satisfying meal for me. We usually eat it as a wrap with a little lettuce and cheese. Goes great with some grilled veggies or a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My daughter is a vegetarian I tried it because I thought it would be something different for her to eat. She does like but we have to cut back on the onion. I did follow the recipe didn't add anything extra. I made it in my food processor if you have one use it. It's done in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was very pleased with this receipt. My two boys loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I thought it was pretty bland and there was definitely not enough mayo to make it a sandwich spread. I supposed it could be enhanced with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I just made this, and its delicious! I added extra lemon and dill, and them ate it on gluten-free pita topped with sliced cherry tomatoes and extra pepper :) YUM! This will definitely be a lunch time staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Swartz
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe and easy to change a little bit to make it your own. I added some chopped brown olives and a couples shakes of tobasco to give it some kick! Going into a spinach wrap for lunch tomorrow, well see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States