Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
LOVED IT!!!! SO EASY TO MAKE AND VERY TASTY. NO COOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious! I made this last week and it was enough for 3 sandwiches. It's very tasty & filling. I toasted honey wheat bread and spread this on top (I added a piece of cheese one day as well). I used about 1 tsp of onion powder instead of a real onion because I eat this for lunch at work and raw onion can offend! It's still just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
easy and delicious, i used veganaise and extra garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Almleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, but instead of half an Onion I used dried onion flakes and Bell Pepper and a Carrot instead of the Celery. I also used more mayo. It sure tasted and smelled like Tuna Fish. I am so happy with the recipe thank you. I also think this recipe can be used as a base with other ingredients for a different flavor. As a vegetarian I welcome recipes using something besides Tofu :D I put my spread on half of a gluten free english muffin, it was Devine :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFVegNoDairyGal15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I really liked this! Being pretty South Beach diet friendly and using what I had on hand, I subbed Greek yogurt for mayo, omitted lemon juice (cuz I just didn't have any thawed), and added lots of cumin and garlic salt. Had it on a bed of romaine with a side of tomato soup! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Bentz Flin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
i didnt have any celery on hand but i added carrots and tomatoes as substitutes. still turned out well and was very filling. next time ill add salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Instead of mayo I used sour cream, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used a can a chickpeas. I pulsed them in the food processor first. I used mustard instead of lemon juice. I had to add double of each mustard and mayo. No dill. I used less celery and red onion, about 1/4th. It tasted wonderful tonight but I bet it'll be better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States