Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Doctor It Up With1/2 Tsp Cajun Seasoning, 2 TBSP Sweet Relish, 1/4 Tsp Garlic Powder, And Its Great On Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
very good, quick, easy, very filling. used cucumber inplace of celery, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Like others, I added 3 cloves of garlic. I added chopped red bell pepper for extra crunch and to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this! I had something very similar years ago and have been searching for the recipe ever since! I omitted the celery and added cucumber, red onion, grape tomato, and parsley along with the other ingredients... It is wonderful with pita bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I love chickpeas and Hummmus, so I was curious about this recipe...and I love it, too! I wanted a bit of a chunky texture, so I mashed the chickpeas with a fork, leaving some whole. I used the celery, lemon juice, and mayonnaise, but subbed green onion as I don't like raw onion. This was soooo tasty and I couldn't stop "testing" it before putting it in the fridge to chill :P Never thought to use chickpeas this way, and a can of chickpeas is so much cheaper than a can of tuna - and you get more for what you pay for! Thanks for the amazing recipe! Can't wait for lunch now :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Holy onions, Batman! Sheesh. I made this exactly as written, and even let it sit overnight to let the flavors marry. All I could taste was onion. Eek. I couldn't even taste the spices. What a bummer - I was really excited about this. If I make this again, I think I'll use onion salt or onion powder instead of onion. Also, I may throw in a red bell pepper to give it a little sweetness. Not inedible but not great, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Wonderful. Healthy. Filling. Great for taking to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very easy to put together and tweak to your tastes. My family preferred a little less onion and I only used half the dill, and added some seasoning salt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was easy to make and very tasty. I added honey mustard and used chopped red peppers instead of celery. Very filling also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was soooo good! I didn't have any lemon juice, or Dijon mustard, so I used 1 tsp brown mustard and 1 tsp lime juice. I added one more tsp water to make it blend better. Use a food processor, and then add the chopped celery. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States