Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So so good!! I made it with red onions cuz the recipe didn't state a choice. Don't care for dill, so I omitted it. Ate it all right out of the bowl, so I have no idea how much better it would be on a sandwich! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent...added lots of crushed garlic and some Penzey's Black and Red pepper for kick. A bit of extra lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
What an awesome and healthier alternative to tuna salad or chicken salad. I added garlic and used green peppers instead of celery. Threw in a little bit of shiracha and used low fat mayo. YUM! Gets better as it sits in the fridge. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very good, very easy, very flexible. I cut back on the onion as the taste was overpowering the dill. Otherwise, this is a great recipe and my teenagers like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is my first review. A recipe has to REALLY knock my socks off and surprise me to illicit this type of response. I am not a vegetarian, which makes this review even more amazing. I loved loved loved this. Like, loved it in a way that I had to walk out of the kitchen because I was rapidly shoveling it into my mouth with a spoon and couldnt stop. It is like tuna or chicken salad but without the weird canned fish taste. I pretty much followed the recipe without actually measuring anything. Just a dump, stir and taste method. This will be a new staple in my lunch sandwich rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was amazing! My son doesn't like anything that looks creamy but he wouldn't stop asking for more! I added two chopped hard boiled eggs and spread it on toasted french bread. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was pretty good, I think next time I'll switch it up a bit and omit the dill weed and season with curry and serve slightly warmed in the pita..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! It is nice to have a sandwich spread that doesn't have either eggs, or meat in it! I stuck to the recipe exactly, except I added about an extra 1/2 tbsp of mayo- It seemed a little dry to me. Toasted artisan rosemary bread piled the mix on top and finished it off with slices of tomato! Will definitely be continuing to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I always adjust recipes to my taste. Less onion, not quite as much dill, etc. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was really good. I made a sandwich out of it one day and then took some tostitos to it the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States