Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I also added garlic, just as many others did before me. Another tasty thing to add is shredded carrots. So good and good for you! Solid vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added some Parmesan cheese and sweet relish after I tasted the original recipe. I used a hand-held pastry blender to mash the beans, worked perfectly. I will be making this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. Quick, cool, fresh, and easy. Make sure you drain the chickpeas well or the spread will be a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent. Was a big hit with the family. Used some Trader Joes Everyday Seasoning and no dill since my husband does not like dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is amazing. I'm not a veggie eater at all but this I could eat all day long. All I changed was I slightly chopped up the celery and onion with a knife, and threw them in a food processor with the garbanzo beans and mayo. Mixed it up nicely, added my spices (added garlic too) and done! So easy, and so good. The boyfriend says maybe a quarter of an onion, but I love it as is! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this! I didn't have dill weed, so I added fresh cilantro to it and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just wanted to put my two cents worth in. My wife is not a vegetarian but also is not a meat lover (as I am!). I have made this several times for her and she loves it. It is also a very satisfying meal for me. We usually eat it as a wrap with a little lettuce and cheese. Goes great with some grilled veggies or a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My daughter is a vegetarian I tried it because I thought it would be something different for her to eat. She does like but we have to cut back on the onion. I did follow the recipe didn't add anything extra. I made it in my food processor if you have one use it. It's done in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was very pleased with this receipt. My two boys loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was disappointed with the recipe. I thought it was pretty bland and there was definitely not enough mayo to make it a sandwich spread. I supposed it could be enhanced with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States