Vegetarian Chickpea Curry with Turnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great flavor! I added about 1 1/2 Tbsp grated fresh ginger and I cooked everything in the slow cooker (low setting 9 hours) adding 1 cup water. Served with basmati rice and Moroccan Lamb Kabobs. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is the new flavor we've been wanting! I got a turnip in a local organic food basket and had never cooked one before, this was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This "stew" was amazing. I added celery to the vegetables and substituted the turnip with cauliflower. I also added cubed chicken early in the recipe to add protein. I misread the recipe and used tumeric instead of cumin, then worried that I had messed up dinner. Decided to serve it anyway, and it was delicious! I highly recommend you try this easy weeknight meal. If you like curry, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very delicious and flavorful basic recipe! I doubled everything but the chickpeas and added more water for broth. Next time I'll add some coconut milk for extra richness. As is, a bit of Greek yogurt on top adds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was delicious and healthy as is. I didn't change a thing! Good with rice or rolled up in a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Will make again with different vegetables too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used a rutabaga instead, it was perfect. Definitely plan to make this again. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really, really yummy! However, cut the recipe in half, and thought it seemed a bit dry. Had to add a ton of water for desired results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great recipe - can use really any veggies that appeal to you. A great way to use up those leftover veggies at the end of the week. I may try throwing in some chicken next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Didn't have any turnips (and not a big fan), so I used a whole red pepper and spinach instead. Turned out very nicely! Also used basil tomato sauce since I was out of plain sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States