Vegetarian Cassoulet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
my fiance thought this was good, but I think I used a heavier hand with the herbs cause it turned out a little too herb-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. We used vegetable broth instead of mushroom broth and added bay leaves and crush red peppers and a little curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very easy to make and filling. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was good and healthy as is. But the second time I made it I left out the potatoes and added sliced mushrooms, minced garlic and diced jalapeno peppers. Then I served it over cooked spaghetti squash. Served with fresh grated parmesan. Everyone raved. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Husband made this on a perfect winter day...Was very good..I did add sour cream and shredded cheese to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
We loved the beans. We ate them as a stew the first time. I took the left overs which were a little thicker, and used them in a Tuscan style dish, where I layered first the beans, then cooked spinach (with garlic and oil) and topped with a cooked filet of tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
To be perfectly honest, I found this to be a bit bland, even with the homemade mushroom stock. It's not that it wasn't good -- it just wasn't wonderful. Needs something to give it some interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was really good the only thing I might do different next time is used canned beans rather than dry. It was like soup when I started but by the time the beans had cooked the liquid was almost gone, what was left was kinda slimmy. It's still very good, I love the flavor. Next time i will cook on the stove, used canned beans added the potatoes at the same time and only cook til potatoes are done, then it should be more like a soup. I might play around w/ dried spices also cause the fresh ones are to expensive and I usually only end up using a tiny bit then they go bad so its a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This recipe makes a tasty, if subtle dish. My husband really liked it, but my son and I prefer stronger flavors. I will make this again, but as a side dish, not a vegetarian entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROGAMIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
this is a great recipe. I made one change to make it fat free. simmer onion and carrots in a small amount of water or vegetable broth this omits the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cassoulet

A classic white bean casserole with bacon, sausage, and duck confit.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Chef John's Quick Cassoulet

In this video, you’ll see how to make cassoulet in just an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States