Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was so delicious! I varied my just a little bit to make it healthier. I substituted couscous for the rice and used whole wheat flour tortillas. I made it with the refried beans, but also tried whole black beans, and it still tasted delicious. My husband gobbled it up - it's all that matters! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Used what was on hand.. Brown rice, wheat burrito style tortillas, spicy black bean salsa (nixed the peppers). Loved it and the leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was delicious, I can't believe my husband actually liked it. He normally doesn't like anything without REAL meat!! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
this was really good and filling. i added a small can or corn too. the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Really good recipe..absolutely delicious. We didn't stick strictly to the flavourings on the list but it still worked ok. We used salsa and curry powder in varying amounts the times we made it...depending on who was eating it and whether they were into spicy foods or not. also worked with pieces of pepper mixed in with the mince substitute/burger crumbles. Quite a bit time consuming, but filling and tasty so defo worth it! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very tasty dish. Makes a great "make ahead" dish - bake when ready to eat. I used a few variations - delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a very easy recipe to make. I used brown rice instead of white rice. It tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
easy to make and really good! i didn't use the "meat" crumbles because of my husband so i just reduced the amount of taco seasoning i added to the tomatoes and it worked wonderfully--although i know the crumbles would have added a nice texture. --and it reheated well too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is a great casserole. Our friends, veggies and carnivores, both like this one. I made a couple of changes of my own to it. I added more veggies, such as corn, peppers, and onions. I also used corn tortillas instead of flour out of personal preference. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States