Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Tried this tonight for the first time, and it was really good! I think the beauty of this recipe is that you can use whatever ingredients you have on hand, adjusting it to what your preferences are. This has great flexibility that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very Good, but required some alterations. I don't think that the salsa was necessary. The tomatoes took care of that. We also omitted the faux meat and added corn in its place. Used Ancho chili powder and reduced it by half a teaspoon and it was still plenty spicy, but not hot. I also didn't use all the cheese. The casserole was plenty rich enough without it and it made it healthier. Will definately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SequoiaSkye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was so delicious! I varied my just a little bit to make it healthier. I substituted couscous for the rice and used whole wheat flour tortillas. I made it with the refried beans, but also tried whole black beans, and it still tasted delicious. My husband gobbled it up - it's all that matters! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Used what was on hand.. Brown rice, wheat burrito style tortillas, spicy black bean salsa (nixed the peppers). Loved it and the leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was delicious, I can't believe my husband actually liked it. He normally doesn't like anything without REAL meat!! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
this was really good and filling. i added a small can or corn too. the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Really good recipe..absolutely delicious. We didn't stick strictly to the flavourings on the list but it still worked ok. We used salsa and curry powder in varying amounts the times we made it...depending on who was eating it and whether they were into spicy foods or not. also worked with pieces of pepper mixed in with the mince substitute/burger crumbles. Quite a bit time consuming, but filling and tasty so defo worth it! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very tasty dish. Makes a great "make ahead" dish - bake when ready to eat. I used a few variations - delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a very easy recipe to make. I used brown rice instead of white rice. It tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
easy to make and really good! i didn't use the "meat" crumbles because of my husband so i just reduced the amount of taco seasoning i added to the tomatoes and it worked wonderfully--although i know the crumbles would have added a nice texture. --and it reheated well too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States