Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this last week for my mother and my tv night. It turned out great! I added some mushrooms and some roasted peppers. Comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was WONDERFUL! I didn't have any soy burger crumbles, so I added backbeans, onions, and mushrooms. I mixed the tomatoes, beans, mushrooms and onions in a large pot to add the seasoning and spices and then did the layers with rice, bean-mix, and cheese. Also added a can of ( hot)enchilada sauce just because we had it laying around. Amazing! Less messy than regular tacos or burritos, and way way better! This will be a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious! Was in a hurry so I'm sure I messed some things up but it still ended up perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We loove this! This is the second time I've made it, and I definitely followed the reviews this time and used a 9x13 dish. Also, I added a can of corn, green chilis, and chopped zucchini (since I had the extra space this time). Thank you so much for sharing, this is one of my new very favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made this before with veggie crumbles, but last night i substituted beans in place of crumbles to save some money. I used a can of red kidney beans and a can of chickpeas (both drained and rinsed beforehand, of course), but you could probably use whatever kind you wanted. The bean version was just as good, maybe even a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy of 5 cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
We love this recipe. I found it is very easy to just throw everything except the refried beans, cheese, and tortillas in a rice cooker. I let it all cook, then layer. Very easy and very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Didn't enjoy this recipe as much as others did; thought the flavors to be a bit boring, but might be good w substitutions. Makes a TON of food, so use a 9x13 if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great. Everyone really liked it, even the kids were asking for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the tomatoes and 1 jalepeno could be enough, but it's a keeper! Awesome leftovers! I also used corn tortillas--very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States