Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We have made this a staple in our house. I make two. One with tvp for the kids and one with teff tortillas and black beans for me as I am wheat and gluten free and they both turn out great. Big dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of green onions and you're ready to go. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Delicious! I used corn tortillas and added onion and zucchini to the crumble mixture. But really you can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Everyone in our house loves this even the die hard non-vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziecooksalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I altered the recipe a bit by subbing ground beef for the soy burger crumbles. I made it the night before by putting everything except the toritillas in a casserole dish. I heated it up for dinner the next day and spooned it into tortialls with cheese and sour cream. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Really excellent meal, filling and satisfying. I used homemade corn tortillas instead of bought but otherwise same reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Wolfed down by vegetarians and carnivores alike. Used canned diced tomatoes, drained, and kept an extra 1/2 cup of juice. Used corn tortillas and L/F mexican blend cheese. I think next time I will warm up the beans so they spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dantastic
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was a MAJOR hit with the friends, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dantastic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My apologies but I turned this into NOT a vegetarian recipe. I used ground turkey but flavored it as listed in the recipe. The turkey was super delicious and making it into a casserole was a great twist. It's really more like a flat burrito but the flavor was wonderful. Instead of whole tomatoes in the can, I used crushed tomatoes and hot salsa along with some diced habanero. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Sounds good but leave the rice out of it, use more beans or soy crumbles instead and use corn tortillas instead of flour.-if you must use rice use something other than white rice. Thanks for an other wise healthier mexican favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrejayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States