Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was excellent and pretty fast to prepare...I didn't have any canned tomatoes, so I used 2 fresh, cut in big chunks and then just added chunky salsa to the meat mix(i used frozen turkey sausage) and left out the salsa while layering...served topped with sour cream, black olives and hot sauce...my husband begged for the leftovers for his lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this in the 8 X 8 pan and cut into eighths like a pizza, so they were served as triangles which presents nicely. I love this recipe, it's easy and delish and reheats wonderfully. My only complaint is that the sodium level is quite high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Tried this tonight for the first time, and it was really good! I think the beauty of this recipe is that you can use whatever ingredients you have on hand, adjusting it to what your preferences are. This has great flexibility that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This has become my husbands absolute favorite meal! He asks for it again and again. I think the recipe is perfect as is. It's quick, easy and delicious. It's a wonderful taste of home for me, living in the UK, from California. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Really good recipe..absolutely delicious. We didn't stick strictly to the flavourings on the list but it still worked ok. We used salsa and curry powder in varying amounts the times we made it...depending on who was eating it and whether they were into spicy foods or not. also worked with pieces of pepper mixed in with the mince substitute/burger crumbles. Quite a bit time consuming, but filling and tasty so defo worth it! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
this was really good and filling. i added a small can or corn too. the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was delicious, I can't believe my husband actually liked it. He normally doesn't like anything without REAL meat!! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was great, but we did make a couple changes. We left out the salsa, and substituted GrapeNuts cereal for the burger crumbles (sounds weird, but it's great!!) It's a family favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My family and I definetly dug this one! Great tast great texture.It seems easily twikable to personal preferance which I like. The meat lovers didn't know they wern't eating meat either. I think next time ill add a some corn and a little diced purple onion. I also think sour cream and cottage cheese would be a delicious addition to make it more of a mexican lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States