Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious! Was in a hurry so I'm sure I messed some things up but it still ended up perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We loove this! This is the second time I've made it, and I definitely followed the reviews this time and used a 9x13 dish. Also, I added a can of corn, green chilis, and chopped zucchini (since I had the extra space this time). Thank you so much for sharing, this is one of my new very favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made this before with veggie crumbles, but last night i substituted beans in place of crumbles to save some money. I used a can of red kidney beans and a can of chickpeas (both drained and rinsed beforehand, of course), but you could probably use whatever kind you wanted. The bean version was just as good, maybe even a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy of 5 cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
We love this recipe. I found it is very easy to just throw everything except the refried beans, cheese, and tortillas in a rice cooker. I let it all cook, then layer. Very easy and very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Didn't enjoy this recipe as much as others did; thought the flavors to be a bit boring, but might be good w substitutions. Makes a TON of food, so use a 9x13 if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great. Everyone really liked it, even the kids were asking for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the tomatoes and 1 jalepeno could be enough, but it's a keeper! Awesome leftovers! I also used corn tortillas--very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Made this with Mexican protein veggie crumbles and it was delicious! My husband, who is not a vegetarian, didn't complain about the lack of meat. He had two helpings then leftovers the next night. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe for adapting - we've made it many times. It's entirely too much for an 8x8 though, that wastes ingredients. We make it in a 13x9 like this: First lay down 2 tortillas, side by side. Cover in refried beans. We use a small can of green chiles instead of jalapenos out of personal preference. Layer the rest of the ingredients in any order: peppers, rice, all of the TVP mixture, salsa, & cheese. Top with 2 more tortillas, remaining refried beans, some salsa, we add diced onion here, & the remaining cheese. We serve with Mexicorn on the side, would be great in the dish as well, maybe with some black beans as well. Top with sour cream, corn on the side. It's really impossible to mess this dish up, so change it up to what suits your needs & it will most likely still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States