Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I altered the recipe a bit by subbing ground beef for the soy burger crumbles. I made it the night before by putting everything except the toritillas in a casserole dish. I heated it up for dinner the next day and spooned it into tortialls with cheese and sour cream. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Really excellent meal, filling and satisfying. I used homemade corn tortillas instead of bought but otherwise same reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Wolfed down by vegetarians and carnivores alike. Used canned diced tomatoes, drained, and kept an extra 1/2 cup of juice. Used corn tortillas and L/F mexican blend cheese. I think next time I will warm up the beans so they spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dantastic
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was a MAJOR hit with the friends, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dantastic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My apologies but I turned this into NOT a vegetarian recipe. I used ground turkey but flavored it as listed in the recipe. The turkey was super delicious and making it into a casserole was a great twist. It's really more like a flat burrito but the flavor was wonderful. Instead of whole tomatoes in the can, I used crushed tomatoes and hot salsa along with some diced habanero. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Sounds good but leave the rice out of it, use more beans or soy crumbles instead and use corn tortillas instead of flour.-if you must use rice use something other than white rice. Thanks for an other wise healthier mexican favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrejayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I'll be the first to admit (obviously from my photo) that I didn't make a casserole with this because I was in a hurry and just made regular ole burritos instead of the pie! I did use the veggie crumbles, however, and it was awesome! My jalapeno was, um, kind of gross (coulda sworn it was still good. I was WRONG) so those unfortunately got left out, but the good news is that my husband reacted quite favorably to the veggie crumbles and the meal in general, so this will be making a repeat appearance, hopefully in pie form next time :) Thanks for helping our household wean ourselves off meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Love it, love it, love it! The modifications I made were using brown rice and wheat tortillas. I also used rotfl Mexican tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Good! I simplified mine a bit, though. I mixed the prepared TVP with salsa and spices instead of adding tomatoes and sauteeing, etc. Then I layered everything in a 10 inch springform pan. It definitely needs to bake longer than 20 minutes, though, to heat everything through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States