Vegetarian Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was very good! Nobody knew it was vegetarian until they realized my vegetarian wife and daughter were eating it. I made it exactly as written. I will make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was yummy, but after looking at some other similar (non vegetarian) recipes I decided not to use as much hot sauce. I only used half a bottle and am glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Everything about this recipe is perfect except that I substituted the "chik'n strips" with about 3/4C of TVP flakes which was absolutely perfect. I didn't think that the strips would provide the right texture and the TVP flakes were a good choice (and cheaper). I served it to my unsuspecting meat-eating family and it went completely undetected and there were no left-overs! Everyone loved my "chicken wing dip" and no one noticed it wasn't real chicken :-D Even my tofu-hating father had like four helpings! Four stars because the chicken substitute tbe recipe calls for is terrible but my fix was perfect :) Try it again with textured vegetable protein flakes if it didn't turn out right for you with the other chicken substitutes. I know it sounds gross but it really is the best. And remember, buffalo wing sauce is NOT the same as hot sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
OMG! very very very good. but I used louisiana hot sauce instead of the redhot buffalo sauce and WOW is it hot! im actually eating it right now. If you want something pretty hot fire it up with the louisiana. I would recommend not putting a whole 12 ounce bottle in though. haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Not good. Will not make again. Way to hot- the buffalo flavor was very overpowering. Perhaps if that was cut down and ranch instead of spicy ranch was used, but I have no desire to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I was so excited to see a vegetarian version of this buffalo dip, but was disappointed by the results. I made exactly as written and used all of the recommended brands. Next time, I will try shredding the chik'n in a food processor instead of just dicing to improve the texture. I will also mix in blue cheese dressing, take out some of the ranch and experiment with different types of cheeses. It was just a little too "blah" for me as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was good but a little spicy for me. Next time I will use 1/2 to 3/4 the bottle of buffalo hot sauce. To decrease spiciness I added some chunky bleu cheese dressing until the heat was decreased to my liking. I also used Qorn Naked Chik'n Cutlets, diced. Those are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I was really excited when I found this recipe. I had two parties in the same weekend. Made it for both and it was not a hit at either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
iusually make the real chicken version of this and except for the fake chicken strips the recipe is the same and it always gets raves. It can be baked for 30 min @350 with the cheddar cheese sprinkled on top (instead of using a slow cooker) GOOD EITHER WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States