Vegetarian Black Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ERnurseFL
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Incredibly delicious! Worth the extra time in preparation. Followed recipe to a T, served with spanish rice, black beans and small salad. It is very filling, will use smaller tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We added 1 can of veg refried beans + 1 can of black beans. We also added 2 chipolte chilis in adobo sauce to the sauce (KEY!!!). This was fantastic! Would serve with rice and lettuce shredded to top enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful! I didn't have any salsa on hand so I added 1/2C diced tomato and a heaping T of jalapeños to the food processor - turned out delicious. I'm a vegetarian and am always looking for something new to add to the dinner menu. My husband said this one needs to be on repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were great! I made my own refried beans using dried black beans and other ingredients and made my own whole wheat flour tortillas (recipes from another site). I left out the avocado, and forgot to use the tomatoes and sour cream. They were so filling and full of flavor. I love how much fresh vegetables are in this recipe. It's a bit time consuming, but it was worth it. Next time I might make more to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was really good! My husband rarely rates my vegetarian fare higher than a 6. This got a 9 out of 10! I used the juice of the entire lime, otherwise made as recipe instructs. Will try leftovers out on the toddlers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made some minor changes: cooked veggies in bacon grease instead of oil, used regular black beans instead of refried (what I had on hand), totally forgot the cheddar cheese, and didn't bother with any of the toppings. The family loved it. I am positive they'll love it even more with the cheddar and refried black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Freaking incredible. Husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a really great recipe... I lowered the calorie count a bit by using light cream cheese, fat free re-fried beans and light sour cream. I also used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of green chiles to give it a bit more kick. It was great, and the leftovers just got better and better, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! A must try for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent. A bit time consuming so plan ahead, but the flavor is wonderful. My husband loved it! Thanks for a terrific recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States