Vegetarian Black Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent. A bit time consuming so plan ahead, but the flavor is wonderful. My husband loved it! Thanks for a terrific recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! A must try for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful! I didn't have any salsa on hand so I added 1/2C diced tomato and a heaping T of jalapeños to the food processor - turned out delicious. I'm a vegetarian and am always looking for something new to add to the dinner menu. My husband said this one needs to be on repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was really good! My husband rarely rates my vegetarian fare higher than a 6. This got a 9 out of 10! I used the juice of the entire lime, otherwise made as recipe instructs. Will try leftovers out on the toddlers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERnurseFL
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Incredibly delicious! Worth the extra time in preparation. Followed recipe to a T, served with spanish rice, black beans and small salad. It is very filling, will use smaller tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made some minor changes: cooked veggies in bacon grease instead of oil, used regular black beans instead of refried (what I had on hand), totally forgot the cheddar cheese, and didn't bother with any of the toppings. The family loved it. I am positive they'll love it even more with the cheddar and refried black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were great! I made my own refried beans using dried black beans and other ingredients and made my own whole wheat flour tortillas (recipes from another site). I left out the avocado, and forgot to use the tomatoes and sour cream. They were so filling and full of flavor. I love how much fresh vegetables are in this recipe. It's a bit time consuming, but it was worth it. Next time I might make more to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Freaking incredible. Husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We added 1 can of veg refried beans + 1 can of black beans. We also added 2 chipolte chilis in adobo sauce to the sauce (KEY!!!). This was fantastic! Would serve with rice and lettuce shredded to top enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a really great recipe... I lowered the calorie count a bit by using light cream cheese, fat free re-fried beans and light sour cream. I also used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of green chiles to give it a bit more kick. It was great, and the leftovers just got better and better, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States