Vegetarian Black Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Everyone loved this. The only request was for a little more heat. Next time I would either use hot salsa for the sauce (used medium), or add a chipotle pepper. I used jack cheese, since I prefer it over cheddar for south-of-the-border flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow! That enchilada sauce was AMAZING. I didn't really like the texture of the burrito(refried beans with floating chuncks) , so I think next time, I will use whole black beans- and maybe skip or replace the cream cheese. The flavors were amazing and my non vegetarian boyfriend loved them(he isn't a texture person like me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy! My son and I learnt this dish as our first cooking item and enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chetan Sondagar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are weird. Also #1 thing to remember about enchiladas... They are NOT made with flour tortillas. Would have probably tasted better had they been made with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Incredible! Made this for my vegetarian daughter and it was a hit with her AND me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Webber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious! Will definitely make again soon. Hubby thought the cilantro taste was too strong but that's just a personal preference. Will cut it in half next time. We used low fat cream cheese and cut the amount of cheddar in half to cut some calories and I don't think this affected the flavor at all...yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a delicious enchilada. I gave it four stars because I was hoping for a vegan recipe. I was surprised how wonderful it smelled cooking in the oven. The cilantro salsa gave this dish a real authentic taste. The only change I made was to use canned white sweet shoepeg corn. Next time I will try to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I substituted whole black beans for refried beans and corn tortillas for flour. I just microwaved the corn tortillas beforehand so they were easier to roll. Made about 10. Also, didn't have green chiles on hand, but used salsa verde in its place, el pato sauce (spicy Mexican tomato sauce) and the rest of the ingredients in the recipe. It came out wonderfully! Best enchiladas I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I substituted sliced jalapeno's for the chiles, and used a little more than 4oz to spice things up, everyone thought it was great! The enchiladas are VERY filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
The recipe was very tame and my kids thought it tasted more like a bean burrito than an enchilada and I have to agree. I will try again but I will add diced jalapeno peppers and chili powder to the mix and probably cut the cream cheese since I don't feel a need to have such creamy enchiladas and it will make it healthier too. I think I'll go with whole black beans instead as well.Fortunately I ran low on Cilantro and only put in half and it still came through strong so I'd suggest halving it unless you really like a lot of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States