Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I really enjoyed this very different dish. Hubs liked it, but wondered "where the meat was and why was there a dunky egg on the top". I have never heard of bibimpab, but am very glad I found this recipe. The egg added a very nice creaminess to the entire dish. I omitted the mushrooms due to personal tastes, and used sliced peppers and onions in place of the sprouts and shoots as I didn't have any on hand. I will make this again, when I have those two ingredients. I think this is a great vegetarian meal option. Thanks for sharing, Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This was absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS!! I will make this over and over and over! It was also very easy to make. I don't even need the fried egg with it. It would probably change it up and add shrimp or tofu to it. This is light yet very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HotRodTurtle
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was really good (and we don't usually like Korean food!); I left out the mushrooms and added red bell peppers as well as substituting brown rice for white (so I guess it seemed a little more like Thai other than the fact it includes eggs!). Added a photo of how it turned out! I don't eat meat but my husband does and this was one of those dishes where I didn't need to add meat to his for him to love it also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotRodTurtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Chessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I used fresh mushrooms and bean sprouts, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Whole family really enjoyed this dish, even as the vegetarian option, which kids sometimes complain. Very flavourful and the egg definitely makes the dish. Found a healthy can of premixed bamboo shoots, bean sprouts and baby corn cobs. Drained the cans, and worked well. Otherwise, followed the recipe as indictated. Doubled the recipe to seving size six, very accurate. Will defintiely put in our recipe line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Very yummy. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been trying to cook more vegetarian meals, and this was fantastic! The only changes that I made were to add baby corn and to scramble the egg. I also didn't cool the rice before mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious!!! I would have preferred 2 eggs (my husband had 2 and wished he had 3) but that might be personal preference. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fairly bland, the only flavor it has was from the hot sauce. I put the hot sauce on the side so I could see what it tasted it liked without the hot sauce and it wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States