Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
The vegetarian and the carnivores enjoyed, but not overwhelmingly impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was really great. I used homemade sauce and I used half of the gorgonzola cheese than it called for but, it was still excellent. I actually made it for Christmas and everybody really liked it! I served meatballs on the side for those who like meat with their pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was very good and easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used about 1/2 the amount of gargonzola cheese but a little more probably would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My roomate and I loved loved loved this dish!! I substitued alfredo for the red sauce and decided against the gorgonzolla after reading some reviews. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made this for my family, who are big fans of pasta. However, I cut the mozzarella in half, and probably should've cut the Gorgonzola also. Every couple of bites had a bleu cheesey taste, which adults might not mind, but kids probably would. Otherwise yummy, and I will make it again, with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
yummy! i used about a cup less mozz and the same ammount of gorg, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe! We substituted mozarella cheese and it was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it from our vegetarian to a hard core meat eater! Will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
i thought it was ok and needed more pizaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
A great dish! I added some sauteed yellow squash and zucchini for added vegetables and used whole-grain penne. I only put in half the amount of gorgonzola because another poster said it overpowered the dish, and it tastes great. Instead of putting a layer of sauce w/mushrooms first, I just mixed up the sauce, mushrooms and noodles altogether and started layering. One less step. Next time I'll use more mushrooms and a little bit more gorgonzola. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I thought this was a pretty decent meatless dish. However I also thought there were not enough veggies. I added a green pepper, half a white onion, some frozen spinach (thawed and drained) and used garden veggie tomato sauce. It came out very well and I believe it's a pretty healthy dish. The mushrooms provided a meaty texture and went well with the other veggies I added. Good recipe but I'd suggest variations with other veggies for true veggie lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States