Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was very good but I did make some changes. I used less mushrooms and gorgonzola cheese. I also used an italian cheese blend instead of just mozarella. It consisted of mozzarella, provolone, parmesan, romano, fontina, & asiago cheeses. I also cut up some chunks of roman tomato and used a chunky garden spaghetti sauce. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLILLEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good dish! I think i will add zucchini to the mushroom mix next time and maybe a little garlic salt. I used 1/2 the amount of gorgonzola cheese and it was great not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that reducing the gorgonzola is necessary here; gorgonzola has a strong, pungant flavor. I used 5 oz and that was plenty; even less would have been fine. Other than that, I added a coupled chopped garden tomatoes to the sauce and eyeballed about 3 c. of mozzarella (that was enough). I assembled the pasta a couple hours before baking to let the flavors marinade. This was good and hearty; it tasted a little bit like lasagna. It fed 6 adults easily with plenty of leftovers. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good, but I'm def cutting back on the Gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
tasty and fed so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't have any gorgonzala, but it still turned out pretty good. I think I would like to add a few more veggies next time, maybe green peppers and tomatoes? Overall, good dish, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This pasta was very good and easy to make. I used parmesan instead of gorgonzola and added a few handfuls of fresh spinach to the mushroom mixture. My husband loved it but I can't give it five stars because, to me, it tasted pretty standard. I bet if I used the gorgonzola, it would have that dynamic factor I'm missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Love it! I've made this many times and have tweaked it to my particular tastes. I use slightly less mushroom, add one zucchini and one red bell pepper, about half the gorgonzola in the recipe. The gorgonzola really does add something subtle and special. Combined with the portabello mushroom, who needs meat? Plenty of umami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was ok but I would have liked more veggies like zucchini or spinach. I also had to cut back the mozz some because I accidently bought this fake "mozz melt" to go with another bag of real mozz; I knew it would ruin the dish if I used it. Anyway I like gorgonzola but I just didn't think it "went" with the dish. It just seemed like an out of place flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious recipe - the gorgonzola really gave a kick to the dish. Cut the mozzarella in 1/2 & used reduced fat as well to cut back on the fat (enough cheese for me, husband sprinkled more on his 1/2.) Only used 5oz of gorgonzola - that was the size of the package I got. Not sure if I'd want to use more next time - it seemed to taste just right with what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States