Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this dish! The next time I make this I will add more tomato sauce because the dish is a little dry if reheated the next day. I added chicken strips for my husband and he really enjoyed it. Watch the sodium in this dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Pretty good, next time I would add more mushrooms though, to give this recipe more of a distinct taste. I also added zucchini as suggested in some other reviews, it complements the rest of the ingredients very well and makes it a bit healthier. Peperoncini would also go great with this. Gorgonzola and mushrooms always go great together, as for the mozzarella, it get really stringy and I dont like to have to cut it and chew on it, so next time I might try another cheese instead of mozzarella. This recipe gives you room to experiment with different tomato sauces, I used a pasta sauce with basil but I think it would taste better to make your own simple sauce by just using canned tomato cubes or fresh tomatoes. That would give more attention to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was ok. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt that it was dry. I would double the sauce next time. I am not sure what the recipe needs, but it was lacking something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
A good baked ziti, but not much of a departure from a regular ziti recipe. I shied away from using too much gorgonzola, but wish I added the full 8 ounces because my family likes intense flavors! Otherwise it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgilbo
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very good. My two yr old gobbled it up! I replaced the Gorgonzola with Parmesan as I had no Gorgonzola. Also, I only had regular wht mushrooms and I added artichoke hearts and kale. Halved the cheese and it was still plenty cheesy. Four stars instead of five because I changed it up and cut back on the cheese. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jestermann1222
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My wife is typically the chef in the family but I now contribute since she became pregnant. She loves my new found ambition as well as this dish. The flavors really make this dish a winner in our house. I used Cellentani which is a thicker, heavier noodle. The Gorgonzola adds a fantastic richness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
easy and pretty good tasting (not fabulous, but not bad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Yummy, I added red bellpepper and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was delicious! I also added in additional veggies (1 zucchini, 1/4 red pepper, 1/2 green pepper, and a layer of fresh baby spinach) and made some other modifications. I did not have mozzarella shredded cheese, but we used 1/2 of a pound of fresh mozzarella and 6 ounces of gorgonzola cheese. The fresh mozzarella was great and really cut down on the calories as well. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States