Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is one of the best baked pasta dishes I've ever made. The one complaint I'd have about it is that the gargonzola over-powers a lot of the other flavors. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the gargonzola a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
very very yummy dish.. one suggestion is to use only half the suggested portion for mushrooms and instead to add one zuchinni and one red bell pepper when heating the mushrooms up in the olive oil. I also added an extra clove of garlic and a little garlic salt to the recipe as well when I was heating the veggies up. Heats up well as leftovers- very easy recipe and delicious as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this dish for a dinner party and it was a big hit. Best of all, it was easy to make, but the mushrooms and gorgonzola "gourmeted" it up. I used a little less gorgonzola as recommended by others and it didn't overpower the other flavors. Another tip: let it sit for about 20 minutes after it's assembled and before you bake it to let the flavors really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The whole family loves this pasta dish. It's easy to make, yet tastes like a million bucks. I had no idea gorgonzola cheese could be so good. I had some leftover from a recipe my daughter had tried and put it into the ingrediant search. I came across this recipe and figured we would give it a try. It's deliciously wicked! I've added zucchini because it needed to get used. I think you could probably add chicken as well, but I haven't felt like meat was necessary. We're not vegetarian's, but don't eat a lot of meat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good dish! I think i will add zucchini to the mushroom mix next time and maybe a little garlic salt. I used 1/2 the amount of gorgonzola cheese and it was great not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe! We substituted mozarella cheese and it was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it from our vegetarian to a hard core meat eater! Will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Love it! I've made this many times and have tweaked it to my particular tastes. I use slightly less mushroom, add one zucchini and one red bell pepper, about half the gorgonzola in the recipe. The gorgonzola really does add something subtle and special. Combined with the portabello mushroom, who needs meat? Plenty of umami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Just made this dish tonight. Used this recipe as a base and it turned out great. I didn't use gorgonzola cheese as I didn't have it on hand, so I just used mozzarella and sprinkled parmesan on the very top layer. I added ground beef (browned) to the recipe and mixed the pasta sauce in it. I also added zucchini and red bell pepper in with the portobello mushroom and all three complemented each other well. I covered my dish with aluminum foil and popped it in the oven for a half hour, then removed the foil to let the cheese brown and cooked for another 10 minutes. The result is pure deliciousness. I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Loved this one....easy for the cooking-challenged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
We had our first vegetarian house guest over. Being a BBQ, Meat and potatoes guy I was at a loss. THis was relatively quick easy and hands off once it was baking. The gorgonzola really adds a touch that made this carnavour (sp?) come back for seconds and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States