Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
the gorgonzola cheese really makes this dish. sauteed some onions in olive oil and garlic to add. quick easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
The vegetarian and the carnivores enjoyed, but not overwhelmingly impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was really great. I used homemade sauce and I used half of the gorgonzola cheese than it called for but, it was still excellent. I actually made it for Christmas and everybody really liked it! I served meatballs on the side for those who like meat with their pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was very good and easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used about 1/2 the amount of gargonzola cheese but a little more probably would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My roomate and I loved loved loved this dish!! I substitued alfredo for the red sauce and decided against the gorgonzolla after reading some reviews. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made this for my family, who are big fans of pasta. However, I cut the mozzarella in half, and probably should've cut the Gorgonzola also. Every couple of bites had a bleu cheesey taste, which adults might not mind, but kids probably would. Otherwise yummy, and I will make it again, with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
yummy! i used about a cup less mozz and the same ammount of gorg, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe! We substituted mozarella cheese and it was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it from our vegetarian to a hard core meat eater! Will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
i thought it was ok and needed more pizaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
A great dish! I added some sauteed yellow squash and zucchini for added vegetables and used whole-grain penne. I only put in half the amount of gorgonzola because another poster said it overpowered the dish, and it tastes great. Instead of putting a layer of sauce w/mushrooms first, I just mixed up the sauce, mushrooms and noodles altogether and started layering. One less step. Next time I'll use more mushrooms and a little bit more gorgonzola. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States