Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was wonderfully easy, and it made a delicious meal that my husband adored. The gorgonzola is such a refreshing addition to a baked pasta! I twisted the recipe a bit by using whole wheat penne, sauteing equal parts sundried tomatoes and roasted red peppers with my portobellos. I also ended up cooking it for about half the time- any longer and my noodles would not have been quite as firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
loved this recipe! Perfect the way it is no adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The whole family loves this pasta dish. It's easy to make, yet tastes like a million bucks. I had no idea gorgonzola cheese could be so good. I had some leftover from a recipe my daughter had tried and put it into the ingrediant search. I came across this recipe and figured we would give it a try. It's deliciously wicked! I've added zucchini because it needed to get used. I think you could probably add chicken as well, but I haven't felt like meat was necessary. We're not vegetarian's, but don't eat a lot of meat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
i made this for a dinner party - doubled the noodles, sauce and mozzarella and made it in a giant disposable aluminum pan. instead of doubling the Gorgonzola i used 8 oz of Gorgonzola and 8 oz of fresh Parmesan. i also added zucchini to the mushrooms. veggie rotini made the dish colorful! it got rave reviews from everyone, the brave eaters and the picky! my only regret is that i didn't allow quite enough cook time. the dish was hot and the cheese was melted, but it didn't have time to get that lovely brown, bubbly crust on top. i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Amazing! Very cheesy - but I love cheese. I used Bertolli's portobello mushroom with merlot sauce. Cooked for 25 minutes and it was perfect! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
My boyfriend made this dish for me. It was very good, but - and I never thought I'd actually say this - the recipe did call for too much cheese. I would cut back on both the mozzarella and Gorgonzola. I would also follow the other suggestions of reducing the amount of mushrooms it calls for and adding zucchini and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
great complex flavors - wouldn't recommend for anyone one unsure if they like more exotic strong cheeses like gorgonzola, etc... but I knew I liked it and liked portobello mushrooms so it was a hit with us. I also liked that it was a little salty - this can be a turnoff for some... got asked for the recipe by friends, one said she couldn't believe her husband liked it so much because of all the more exotic things that were in it, according to their tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I took the suggestions of other readers into account and altered this recipe in a few ways. 1. halved the amount of gorgonzola to 4 oz. 2. halved the amount of portobello to 4 oz. added one chopped zucchini and red bell pepper and used them with the mushrooms. 3. Added half a palmful of garlic salt, along with the other herbs and spices. 4. Allowed the dish to stand for approx. 3.5 hours before baking. SO flavorful! The amount of gorgonzola was perfect - guests definitely felt the 'adult'ness of the dish, without an overpowering old cheese feeling. Very wholesome and filling - I don't think anyone even realized that meat was missing from this dish. Already, I'm being asked to make it again! Will definitely make for my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good. The gorganzola adds a wonderful flavor. I used less as others have suggested and double the oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
the gorgonzola cheese really makes this dish. sauteed some onions in olive oil and garlic to add. quick easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States