Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
absolutely delicious. i doubled the ingredients to make it for my family and even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is really good, except I would add some salt to the tofu before you put the veggies in. Sweet & tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This was my first ever attempt at preparing tofu, but both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Has the right balance of sweet/sour that I've been looking for all along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I'm not sure where I went wrong with this recipe. The first half of it started out great - the ginger, garlic, and onion was heavenly. The tofu cooked up nicely with it (a tip I got from another allrecipe.com-er - bake the tofu first until it browns slightly, it makes it firmer, drier, and easier to cook with). The fresh ginger gave it a wonderful taste. But my sauce was not sweet, it tasted mostly like vinegar - there was no depth to it. And for whatever reason, it didn't thicken up. I should have used more cornstarch. Ultimately, I probably won't make this again; I'll look for a different sauce to top my tofu and veggies. I will keep the garlic, ginger, and onion saute from the beginning of this recipe. Thanks, Bansree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Fairly easy to make. Packed with nutritions. However, it is good only if you're a fan of sweet and sour dishes. Lacks a distinct flavor - but overall, a healthy and quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
ease in preparation. It provided opportunity to have both a meat or meatless meal. real enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe turned out well. I didn't have all of the required ingredients (i.e. fresh ginger) but the taste was decent. I think the sauce is what pulls it all together and really now that I have the sauce recipe it can be used on just about any stir fry. I liked not using much oil but had to add some to the pan because the garlic was sticking so much. Next time I make this I will cook the tofu first and then add in the garlic and onions. I also baked the tofu for a few minutes before adding to the pan per another reviewers suggestion but next time I will bake it longer. Tofu is just so hard to cook. Overall though my husband and I really enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Wonderful!!! Only used 1/2 the suggested amount of vinegar. Came out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wouldn't make this recipe again. It was edible and did not taste bad, but was unexciting in flavor and not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States