Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Nice, simple and fast. I used my preferred vegetables (broccoli, carrots, mushrooms, snowpeas, baby corn) and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This dish was pretty good. I really liked the sauce. Next time I'll probably substitute some of the veggies with ones I prefer more, like broccoli and asparagus. It didn't really re-heat all that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I doubled the ginger and garlic and cooked all the vegetables in a thai stock I bought from Wegmans to cut the fat. I grilled the tofu on the George Foreman and added that last, but ended up just using sesame oil and lite soy sauce to season everything because the sauce wasn't a good mix of flavors at all. I liked the veggie combination, but that could have just been a result of throwing a bunch of veggies in a pan and cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
The cooking time seems a little off...I don't like vegetables cooked until they are mushy, but carrots need to stir fry more than 2 minutes or they are really crunchy. Other than that, it's a good recipe and you can use whatever veggies you have on hand. Zucchini & yellow squash work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I thought this was just wonderful! like others, I baked the tofu first, and I used sesame oil. I did use different vegetables, only red and green bell peppers, carrots, and broccoli, and I doubled the sauce. Overall, I thought this was very flavorful, even though I forgot the crushed pepper! I didn't think it needed salt...soy sauce is very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Childs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good, did need a little salt but that's no big deal. I would try it again w/chicken or beef. My boyfriend who had never had tofu before really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I tried this tonight and it turned out great! I did mess up on the sauce and put all the ingredients in at once, so it was a bit thin, but still tasted good. My culinary adviser (a.k.a. Mom) suggested using sherry instead of the vinegar. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
The sauce was great but I cut the tofu into strips instead of cubes so it could have a more fried texture to simulate a beef stir-fry. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I really liked this recipie. Making it directly according to the recipie, I did think it needed a 'kick' so I added some spicy asian sauce, and it was perfect. I used pre-spiced tofu (half what the recipie calls for) and also added some shrimp. I didn't have bamboo shoots, but it didn't make a difference. I really liked this recipie and my husband, who refuses to eat tofu, even liked it and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is fairly simple, healthy, and quite tasty too (at least with the few improvisations I used!). I made it with the array of veggies I had in the fridge--some broccoli, zucchini, red and yellow pepper, and baby carrot--and fried the onion, garlic, ginger and tofu in a mix of regular vegetable oil and toasted sesame oil. I used half the tofu called for, and made more of the sauce. The sauce really was key, and its flavor can be adjusted easily. I did not find the meal to be bland, and I didn't need extra salt. As I do for many Asian food recipes, I topped it off with nuts, sliced almonds this time. Thanks for the recipe, particularly the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States