Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Overall a very simple and flavorful dish! I didn't have bok choy so I shaved off some regular cabbage which worked great. Only had 1/2 a pack of tofu and there was more than enough food for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is very good but I did modify the sauce a bit. I used 1 cup of chicken broth, 4 tablespoons rice vinegar, 2 1/2 tablespoons honey, 3 tablespoons soy suace and a touch of oyster sauce. I used vegetables that I had on hand (broccoli & carrots) and served it over oriental egg noodles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Not a hit in my house. I followed the recipe except for substituting with veggies I had on hand, and no one really liked it. It was just a bit bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
My 6and 9 year old boys devoured this! This is a keeper. I put chili flakes on my husband's and mines to add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is for sure one of the best stir-fry recipes I have ever used - vegetarian or not. I made it for my family (2 & 4 year old and husband). I left out the crushed red pepper, bean sprouts and bamboo shoots as the boys would not eat them, BUT the dish was SO good. This dish can easily be tailored for what you & your family like and it's so easy. The sauce is also delicious. It tastes really fresh. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even my kids at it. The tofu kind of broke part, (which was ok since my kids didn't realize what they were eating, but I didn't like that.) The flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I changed the recipe by adding more garlic and ginger. I also used slightly different veggies. Even with adding more garlic and ginger I found the tofu still very bland but the sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The sauce poured on just before serving really makes the dish. I will be memorizing it so I can make stir fry as a quick go-to healthy meal. This was my first time to stir fry in a good wok and it turned out great. I used different vegetables with the tofu and threw in some seafood at the end (hubby think meat must be in every meal...sigh). I also forgot the ginger that I had bought specifically for this...oops. Case in point, as long as you get the sauce right you pretty much throw anything in your wok and it will come out great if you use the sauce from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family was very satisfied with this recipe. We found it just right for our tastes and used a lot of fresh vegetables and served with brown rice. First time I ever made tofu and this will now be a favored recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Easy to cook and fast but a little on the bland side. I will probably up the soy sauce next time. I served it over rice and I was surprised my family enjoyed the meal with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julhodgden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States