Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even my kids at it. The tofu kind of broke part, (which was ok since my kids didn't realize what they were eating, but I didn't like that.) The flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I changed the recipe by adding more garlic and ginger. I also used slightly different veggies. Even with adding more garlic and ginger I found the tofu still very bland but the sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The sauce poured on just before serving really makes the dish. I will be memorizing it so I can make stir fry as a quick go-to healthy meal. This was my first time to stir fry in a good wok and it turned out great. I used different vegetables with the tofu and threw in some seafood at the end (hubby think meat must be in every meal...sigh). I also forgot the ginger that I had bought specifically for this...oops. Case in point, as long as you get the sauce right you pretty much throw anything in your wok and it will come out great if you use the sauce from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family was very satisfied with this recipe. We found it just right for our tastes and used a lot of fresh vegetables and served with brown rice. First time I ever made tofu and this will now be a favored recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Easy to cook and fast but a little on the bland side. I will probably up the soy sauce next time. I served it over rice and I was surprised my family enjoyed the meal with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julhodgden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was really easy, and the sauce came out great. i omitted most of the vegetable (didn't have them on hand) and served with rice. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by km1312

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved it...the ginger paired with just the right amount of red pepper to give it a little kick...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
excellent recipe - i'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The flavor of the sauce was extremely boring, paired with the flavorlessness of tofu made for an unpalatable dish. This one went straight in to the compost pile. (if I have to modify a dish then I'm not really making the dish I'm rating - so I rate them only by how they are written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracyg777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was okay. It had a subtle flavor, which was disappointing, as I was hoping the sauce would have more flavor. It was good, but not anything exciting. I tried adding some Thai Chili paste to the sauce, which did add some spice, but the taste wasn't really improved. Will keep looking for "the one" stir-fry sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States