Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very straight forward and the sauce really is delicious! I couldn't get it to thicken for some reason but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty. Kids loved it as well as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I like my sauce a little thicker so next time I will add a little more cornstarch. I did this strickly vegetarian and by the "empty the fridge" technique for the veggies. SO good! I paired it with a Cider beer and did not have the opportunity to take a sip after I tried the stir fry! Inhaled! My coworkers all told me that my leftovers spelled amazing the next day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We liked this stir fry and will make it again. I toasted the Tofu in the oven to brown first. 350 degrees is what I used. I doubled the Ginger and Garlic but thats just me. I added one TBS Hoisin sauce to the sauce and used Orange Juice in place of the 1/2 cup water. Portabellas for the mushrooms. Made more than 2 servings though as the two of us will get a second meal from it. Thanks for all the reviews before hand which made this an even better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylviaG
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
At least THIS recipe is actually vegetarian. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The sauce was a bit heavy and sweet four my family's taste. By the time I put the vegetables in, the ginger was no longer discernible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This turned out really good. I used veggies I had available- broccoli, onions, green pepper etc. I left out the honey as I often find honey too sweet. Instead I added hoisen sauce and black bean garlic sauce to taste. Yum! That did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Really delish!!! And I didn't even have any ginger—I will definitely have some next time, as I bet this would be even better with it. My husband ate tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was delicious, and super easy! We used frozen stir fry veggies and did a half/half mix of mirin and rice vinegar for the sauce. Turned out wonderfully, and didn't feel greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States