Vegetable and Feta Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great variation on the often dense and greasy potato latkes! The feta adds a lot of taste without being overpowering. The number of veggies makes me feel good about eating fried food too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Terrific! A little labor-intensive, but latkes are supposed to be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Loved these! I made them for Passover dinner and they were a huge hit....even with my anti-veggie 2 year old. The parsely adds a wonderful freshness. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These are as good as they sound, and worth the time (allow plenty since those veggies contain a lot of moisture). I added a quarter cup of matzo meal to make up for using large eggs, and added about a third of a cup of shredded onion as someone suggested. Perfect. Served them with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My huband said this was as good as his Grand Mother's also great the next day when you warm them in a microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was was quite labor intensive (with the grating & frying) but yummy. I only used 1/4 cup of the feta as my husband sometimes doesn't like some dishes with too strong a taste. Next time though I'll use the 1/2 cup stated in the recipe. I'd also suggest trying 2 eggs instead of 3 as the mixture was pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made these latkes in a terrible rush for the first night of Chanukka, but they came out delicious. I am making them again for the last night. Definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Everyone loved these - I left out the parsley, but the next time I make them, I might try adding a little onion for additional flavor. They fried up very nicely and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I love latkes. This one is simply mouth-watering! Even my 12 year old loves them and doesn't mind helping make them into balls (it doesn't stick to your fingers) The left overs were better than the night I made them as the feta cheese had a chance to "mingle"! Hot or cold, these are great! Of course, any recipe that makes use of zucchini is #1 in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States