Vegetable-Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I loved these. I didn't have an eggplant, so I used the spinach,garlic,onion, artichoke heart, and added fresh chopped roma tomatoes. I also added a little red wine to the bottom of the baking dish. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Really, really excellent vegetarian dish. I didn't have eggplant so substituted regular mushrooms which worked just fine. One change I would make would to be to cook the whole dish maybe 15-18 minutes to make the portobello a little bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Delicious, healthy, and easy! I used fresh chopped onion and garlic instead of the powders. I also cut out the mozzarella cheese to cut down on the fat content. The result was hearty and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Oh my! These were oh-so-good! I had to use my mushroom caps quickly but had no time to go to the store so I made a couple alterations - no eggplant, so I used a mixture of chopped white mushrooms and summer squash (which actually made this very colorful!), fresh spinach, which I just barely wilted in the pan, and no fresh tomatoes on hand so I use canned diced tomatoes. Threw some oregano in there and also cut back on the mozzarella. Finally, I had no time to marinate so I just brushed the tops of the mushroom caps with the vinegar - added a little olive oil to it also. I look forward to making these with eggplant, or zucchini, or whatever combinations I can come up with. Very versatile recipe! Thanks, Elise!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is a wonderful vegetarian recipe. To make it a bit more economical I use regular sliced mushrooms and just layer all the ingredients to make it into a casserole. I do use a little less Balsamic vinegar but otherwise follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These were fantastic! I left out the eggplant because I don't like it, and cooked them for 15 minutes like one reviewer suggested. They turned out great! This is definitely a dish that will be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
The original chef made these for us tonight, and they were absolutely wonderful! I wouldn't change a thing. Delicious. Thanks, Elise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe is so versatile in that you can switch up the ingredients to go in the "filling" to satisfy your desires! I was going for super healthy so I used one tomato, marinated artichoke hearts, roast red peppers, spring mix, and eggplant spread, all chopped and mixed. Then I used one tsp. parm cheese on each mushroom. I drizzled the mushrooms with white balsamic vinegar, S&P. Such a pretty presentation, and super healthy too. Great recipe, Elise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States