Vegetable-Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
We added some spice (red pepper flakes), salt and pepper, and some garlic to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These mushrooms were way to vinegary! The topping was ok but my fiance couldn't even eat the mushroom the balsamic flavour was so strong. Would definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I liked this recipe but my DH said that it was too vinegar-y. He was right but it still had good flavors. I used large portobellos so I would only marinate these for half the time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These were fantastic! I left out the eggplant because I don't like it, and cooked them for 15 minutes like one reviewer suggested. They turned out great! This is definitely a dish that will be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I've never reviewed a recipe before, but I was so unimpressed and disappointed with this recipe. This is partly because I was expecting the flavors to mirror something like I had at a restaurant not long ago (the ingredients are similar), but instead it was very thin. I was hoping for something much more robust. It's a very good start, and the stuffing does make an excellent filling for omelets, but I'm hoping for a way to make the flavors of all the delicious vegetables pop and dance across the tongue. In this recipe as it stands, that is definitely not the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Really, really excellent vegetarian dish. I didn't have eggplant so substituted regular mushrooms which worked just fine. One change I would make would to be to cook the whole dish maybe 15-18 minutes to make the portobello a little bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I loved these. I didn't have an eggplant, so I used the spinach,garlic,onion, artichoke heart, and added fresh chopped roma tomatoes. I also added a little red wine to the bottom of the baking dish. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is a wonderful vegetarian recipe. To make it a bit more economical I use regular sliced mushrooms and just layer all the ingredients to make it into a casserole. I do use a little less Balsamic vinegar but otherwise follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These were great! My 12 year old daughter does not eat meat anymore so I'm always looking for vegetarian dishes for her. I made these stuffed mushrooms and served them with a green salad and a loaf of crusty Italian bread. Even my husband who always wants meat with dinner enjoyed this. I made extra and took them for lunch the next day. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States