Vegetable Stuffed Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty. We used tomatoes and spinach instead of the mushrooms and eggplant. It was delightful. Not the most convenient- time and ingredients. Hence the four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious recipe! Very tasty and rich. Does take a long time to make but is worth it as long as you make more of the recipe at the same time. I used manicotti instead of cannelloni, which gave me 12 stuffed manicotti. I would make more of the sauce, simply because it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Oh, my. So delicious. I expected to like this but it far exceeded my expectations. One of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted. I may take this to Christmas dinner for the vegetarians in the group. I made one small change. I substituted a carrot for the zucchini. This takes a little time but it is an EASY recipe with company-worthy results. The sauce is rich and the vegetable stuffing is full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this into a lasagna as the noodles for cannelloni were too expensive. This was DELICIOUS! I didn't miss the meat at all! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Wow, this was really good. Lots of flavour. I made a few changes. I did not have any zucchini so I simply skipped it and I used manicotti instead of cannelloni because it would be easier to stuff. I used feta cheese instead of ricotta because I didn't have any. This recipe was very time consuming even though it was simple to make. I used a pastry bag to stuff the filling into the manicotti noodle. This technique made things so much easier. The next time I make this, I might try rolling the filling in some fresh lasagne sheets to make things easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wow! This was terrific. Time consuming, but we made it a fun girl-night project and divided the labor. Had 1/2 the sherry (cause my husband likes to drink it before I get to cook with it) but it still turned out fabulous. Didn't have mushrooms, but it didn't matter. Still had enough to stuff 16 cannelloni with original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I only gave this recipe 4 stars because of the time it takes to prepare it and because the stuffing didn't look very appetizing. The honest truth is despite the time and the look it really was delicious. I probably won't make this again unless I'm really in the mood to be in the kitchen, but if you don't mind the effort, give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princilla Claiborne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
YUM. This took a VERY LONG time to make, much longer than the stated time... but maybe Im just slow. I didnt make any changes to the recipe other than using red wine because thats all I had. My kids didnt love it, but still ate it, while me and my husband LOVED it. It was creamy and flavorful. I didnt even have to spice it up alot and normally I have to spice every recipe up TONS because we like things with a kick. Thanks so much, will make this often (for me and the hubs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I found this recipe to have no taste and the prep time was a lot longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States