Vegetable Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Wonderful! I substituted potato for the barley and pasta, and added chopped up carrots. For the canned mixed veggies, I added one can of green beans. I also just threw in some chopped fresh basil I had around. This is a great, basic, if tomato-y vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
So easy to make, yet it has the "all day simmering" taste. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Tastes just like canned vegetable soup (which is great since I have a food intolerance to MSG, and really miss it). Some in our party thought it was "bland". But I don't care this gets 5 stars in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
YUM! YUM! YUM! This soup was so great! I omitted the canned veggies and added a pound bag of frozen veggies instead. It tasted even better the next day! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I am not a big fan of vegetable soup, usually I find it bland. I was wanting something besides chips to go with sandwiches. Not only was this soup easy, but it suprisingly tasted great!! Even my kids wanted more!! Thanks for a FIRST RATE RECIPE!!! I will definitely make again and probably won't tweak this one a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
My husband made this simple, delicious soup for me after my recent surgery! It was delish!!! I could only eat this for a few days, and even when I increased my diet, I still at your delicious veggie soup for a quick treat! yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I added carrots and ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This was wonderful, my husband and I couldn't get enough of it!! Though I skipped the alphabet pasta and barley, I instead added potatoes. Also I used tomato sauce and tomato paste instead of the vegetable juice.. it came out great. Also added some of my own veggies. This will definately be a keeper. Thanks soo much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
fantastic!!! the only change i made was to take out all the canned veggies and substitute with a one pound bag of frozen. it was wonderful. if you are watching carbs, simply cut out the pasta. great flavor. chuck full of veggies and a sure warm up on a cold day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
A good beginner soup recipe. I've already got a few recipes like this that i use to make years ago. Was looking for something new. Im giving this 4 stars cause it is good..just not what i was looking for:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States