Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Tastes great and easy to make!!! I subsituted chicken broth for the beef broth and added some noodles. Very tasty!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a good recipe. I did add a few things. I added some zucchini, sweet potato, and white beans. I also added a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce. In the end my boyfriend said it was the best vegetable soup he has had in his whole life. So this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of beef, and also added some extra veggies. Also maybe 3/4 teaspoon of Italian seasoning (margoram, parsley, rosemary, etc). Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The spice that's missing is marjoram. Use about 1/8t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Excellent and easy enough for a man who is a non cook to prepare a decent meal for the family. Re-heats well and lends itself to subtle changes / additions like, garlic, broccoli, cabbage. My wife loved it and was shocked I made anything that tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good soup that's good for you! I used 6 beef bouillon cubes and 6 cups of water instead of the beef broth. I also like to add about 3/4 c. dried lentils. For a dash of extra spice, use diced tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion instead of plain diced tomatoes. I didn't need to add salt. My husband loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
this recipe is easy and very, very tasty. I added a piece of beef stew meat and a soup bone. Then I slow cooked it in my slow cooker for approximatley 7 hours. Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Taste good with peanutbutter sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I added 1/8t margoram as suggested. Also a 1/2 tbs of parsley and 1/8t of thyme. Yummy! And 1 cup of the soup is only 1 weight watchers point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very easy & good! It just need a little more spice. So, I did add 2 pinches of marjoram and garlic both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States