Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was totally awesome! I didn't change anything on the recipe but I added a few things, I added some corn, just cuz i had some lying around the freezer that needed to be used up, and i added some marjorum, italian seasoning, worstershire, and Kitchen Bouquet Browning and Seasoning Sauce. Delish....will definately keep this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I am not a veggie fan but I loved this soup. I made it as the recipes calls however I did add some Zucchini, and Worcestershire sauce. We had a group coming over to our house and so the soup ended up simmering for about 4 hours by accident. I didn’t mind though because the consistency was perfect! The liquid had a hearty thickness to it. My husband, being the carnivore that he is, was surprised that I wasn’t putting any meat in it; however, I thought that the beef broth added plenty of flavor, next time we will try adding some beef. Following other recommendations I added marjoram, parsly, oregano, thyme, and basil. My husband did sneak in a cup or so of brown rice when I wasn’t looking, which made it more substantial for a hearty dinner. I love how healthy this recipe is, how it is simple but has amazing flavor. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Tastes great and easy to make!!! I subsituted chicken broth for the beef broth and added some noodles. Very tasty!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Excellent and easy enough for a man who is a non cook to prepare a decent meal for the family. Re-heats well and lends itself to subtle changes / additions like, garlic, broccoli, cabbage. My wife loved it and was shocked I made anything that tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for my in-laws. They really liked it. I used chicken broth instead of beef broth ... it still tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The spice that's missing is marjoram. Use about 1/8t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is Great, it is very easy to make and tastes awesome. I replaced the carrots with corn and added a few more ingredients of my own and it turned out perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I picked these recipe because it sounded so easy, and it really is! I've made it twice now, the first time I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. This time I added some beef and barley too. It was very good both ways. My boyfriend likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I added 1/8t margoram as suggested. Also a 1/2 tbs of parsley and 1/8t of thyme. Yummy! And 1 cup of the soup is only 1 weight watchers point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I used beef stock left from a roast, adding a little water. I also added a can of mixed veggies to the veggies already called for as well as a dash of crushed red pepper. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States