Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good soup that's good for you! I used 6 beef bouillon cubes and 6 cups of water instead of the beef broth. I also like to add about 3/4 c. dried lentils. For a dash of extra spice, use diced tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion instead of plain diced tomatoes. I didn't need to add salt. My husband loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a good recipe. I did add a few things. I added some zucchini, sweet potato, and white beans. I also added a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce. In the end my boyfriend said it was the best vegetable soup he has had in his whole life. So this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of beef, and also added some extra veggies. Also maybe 3/4 teaspoon of Italian seasoning (margoram, parsley, rosemary, etc). Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe was far over rated. I was very disappointed. It was bland and had no taste. My children usually eat my soup, and they didn't like this. It needs more spices. This should be rated more a one or a two instead of a 4. I would get another recipe for vegetable soup, and pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I used beef stock left from a roast, adding a little water. I also added a can of mixed veggies to the veggies already called for as well as a dash of crushed red pepper. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I added 1/8t margoram as suggested. Also a 1/2 tbs of parsley and 1/8t of thyme. Yummy! And 1 cup of the soup is only 1 weight watchers point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I picked these recipe because it sounded so easy, and it really is! I've made it twice now, the first time I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. This time I added some beef and barley too. It was very good both ways. My boyfriend likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is Great, it is very easy to make and tastes awesome. I replaced the carrots with corn and added a few more ingredients of my own and it turned out perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The spice that's missing is marjoram. Use about 1/8t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very good. I added extra vegies. Great way to get your vegies in for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States