Vegetable Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I added some Gardein beefless tips to this. It tasted so good and my meat loving husband was in heaven! I will be making this for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's a total hit. I'm not vegetarian and nor are most of the people I've made this for but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Could use a little more oomph, but it's not bad and it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Based on other reviews, I didn't add the tomato sauce, and instead added 1 cup of Jamaican Jerk Sauce. Next time I'll do the same, but I will try a different bean - we didn't care for the kidney beans in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was pretty good for one of those meals that you use what you have on hand. My husband will only eat black beans so we used those instead and I also used Worcestershire Sauce, not Soy Sauce. We also left out the cheese as we aren't big cheese eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Silver-Bower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Traditional Shephard's Pie is made with lamb. Turning it into meatless is fine, but I would personally leave out the tomatoes, soy sauce and sugar and add mushrooms to add something of a meatlike flavor. Thyme or rosemary would suit it better than basil. Needs A LOT of tweeking to make it resemble the traditional version which is delicious. Nothing against it being vegetarian, it's just that it's not exactly the best version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe!! I changed just a few things. I didn't use the additional carrots, and I made "my own" mashed potatoes instead of following this recipe's ingredients. I scaled this down for 2 servings; with that said, I used one finely-chopped tomato and 1.5 tbsp ketchup (which also replaced the sugar in the recipe) instead of the diced tomatoes and tomato sauce. Also, because I had no onions but had a shallot, I used that instead. So, with those changes, this recipe was verrrrry good! I was surprised at how filling it was. I would recommend this recipe to others! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this recipe was the fastest good for you food I will tell my friends and family about this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States