Vegetable Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the best shepherds pie recipe iv ever had,nothing sets it apart quite like the little puffy clouds of mashed potato's floating in a sea of amazing veggies. Iv been a vegetarian for 29 years (aka all my life) and this is one of the top ones in my family that is a simple easy go to dinner. My husband loves it and so do all of our friends(who are not vegetarians) ,with the beans in it and all the amazing flavor you don't even miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! I added faux ground beef and used yam instead of regular potatoes and loved the way it turned out, as did all my guests! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was great! I made a few modifications, based on what I had and it turned out well. I left out the beans but used cauliflower, peas, corn, green bell pepper, and mushrooms for the filling. I also used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and added some Worcestershire sauce. I know it sounds like a lot of changes, but it's nice to have something so versatile that I can throw together on a chilly weeknight. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe, great flavour and easy to make. Added some celery to the pie, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I am not a vegetarian (and don't really like vegetables) but made this recipe for my friend who is and was so surprised how good it was! Lots of flavour and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was an okay way to use up stuff in our fridge, but I don't think we'll plan it into our menu voluntarily. My 6yo daughter: "This is okay, I guess, but the beef one you made was AWESOME!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is good! I pretty much followed the recipe but... *I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen. Carrot, red pepper, celery, mushrooms & I used a can of corn. *Worcestershire sauce instead of soy *Thyme and garlic powder instead of the basil etc. It tasted very good but it was a little soggy. Next time I will do half a can of toms & half a can of tom sauce...maybe even tom paste instead of the sauce. Anyway, make this! It's good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I added some Gardein beefless tips to this. It tasted so good and my meat loving husband was in heaven! I will be making this for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's a total hit. I'm not vegetarian and nor are most of the people I've made this for but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Could use a little more oomph, but it's not bad and it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States