Vegetable Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This dish was fantastic! My sister and I are both vegetarians and we loved it. I don't like left-overs, but I couldn't stop eating this. It has a good balance of everything in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Great flavor. Went wonderfully with whole wheat biscuits. My very-carnivorous boyfriend devoured it and happily ate leftovers for another four meals. I used five large red potatoes, and that was the perfect amount. Wonderful flavor with the garlic, parsley, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. I made a few slight modifications for my own personal taste but this one is awesome. Being vegetarian, I appreciate these recipes all the more! My husband raved about it as well! My revisions: - used only tomato sauce not diced tomatoes. - no carrots, only frozen mixed vegetables - no soy sauce or sugar was used - I halved the recipe because I made it for only my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Delicious AND nutritious! I used instant potatoes on top to cut down prep time and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
My daughter and I are "newly" vegetarian and this is one of the dishes we decided to try. Fantastic! It was tasty, filling, the potato topping out of this world. I served it with salad and cornbread. We both enjoyed this meal and will definitely enter into our permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Hearty, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Yum! This recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
this recipe is great! it took a bit of preparation but it was definatly worth it. i only used 5 potatos and i also decided that it wasnt much point making a pie without a base! so i decided to put pastry lining the pie pan, it turned out ok but when i make it again i will lightly cook the pastry first before adding the vegie mix. all up it tasted GREAT, even my partner who lives on meat ate his serving plus more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I *love* this recipe, will make again and again. Followed the recipe to the letter - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This recipe is delicious. I don't peel the potatoes, saves time and turns out great. Also, I found the oven time to be excessive. It turns out crispy. 20-25 min, just to melt the cheese is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States