Vegetable Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We ended up using what was left of the curry sauce for dipping, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I made a large batch and froze the leftovers on a cookie sheet then transfered to a ziploc bag. The frozen samosas cooked just as well as the fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very impressed with this recipe , its quick because of the premade wrappers and the thai curry sauce , everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Grande

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Everything was good EXCEPT the kikkoman sauce. Ew!! I love samosas with a passion. This is not an indian style sauce. I followed the recipe as instructed, using frozen peas and carrots instead of canned, and I didn't have the Kikkoman sauce so I used a generous amount of curry powder and a little coriander, seasoned to taste. It tasted just like an authentic samosa and was very simple to make but dry without the sauce...so I went and bought the sauce. I mixed a tsp in with the filling just to test it and I hate it. I bought tamarind pulp and made my own tamarind sauce and that helped a lot. I am going to try adding some vegetable broth to moisten the mixture as well. I will make this recipe again but definitely not with the kikkoman sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good & tasty recipe. I made some changes by using equal portions of white & sweet potatoes, then mashing them so they fill better in the wonton wrapper. Couldn't find kikkoman brand sauce, so used Heinz brand's sweet chili sauce instead. Tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Good but not great. For the effort I still prefer the samosa recipe by Kimber found on this site that asks for lamb, I just substitute ground chicken and use wonton wrappers. I added some cardamom, cumin and garam masala to the sauce. I couldn't find the Kikkoman version so I bought the Canadian Superstore's 'PC's Red Curry Cooking Sauce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McLellan
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This recipe was great!! But, I did find out that you should only use 3 potatoes. When I had my first samosa all I could taste was the potatoes. And you should add Tony Chachere's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States