Vegetable Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a great, easy soup. One change I'll make in the future, however, is to add more "stuff" to the soup. There wasn't enough vegetables to broth ratio. I had also added chicken to it. I made my own broth and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Wow! This soup is amazing! You can really use ANY vegetables in this soup. What a tasty idea to use salsa as the major flavor. I really like this soup and will be making this as regularly as I make my other favorite soups. My only mistake was I used hot salsa and made it a little hotter than I can handle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
If I could gice this recipes 10 stars, I would!! I followed the directions, but added about 4 different kinds of vegetables, as well as a few handfuls of noodles!! It was AMAZING!! The salsa makes all the difference in the world. Will def. be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I have never made it exactly as it is written but the idea is great. When I first found the recipe, I went to the grocery and just selected vegetables to use. I have made it several times using napa cabbage, zucchini, yellow squash, carrots, corn and peas. If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I loved this, it took little time and knowledge. Could be adapted in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I only believe in rating a recipe if I followed the recipe exactly. I Tried this 3 different ways. 1st- as written: Loved it! 2nd- added more veggies, and chopped garlic to make it heartier: loved it! 3rd- same as second, added ground turkey that I cooked up first : loved it! This is a very easy and tasty recipe. I recommend sweating the carrots and celery with some onion in the pan with a tiny bit of olive oil first to make them more tender, but even slightly crunchy they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobby gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Admitadly this soup just plain isn't the greatest, but when topped with some of your favorite taco toppings, like cheese, tortilla chips, sour cream, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Quick, easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was the best soup I ever had. It took a little time but worth it. I added a little onion and it was great.5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easiest soup I've ever made, and it's soo good. I love that it's basically broth, salsa, and whatever veggies you have on hand or want to use up, because you can always keep salsa and broth in your pantry. It's incredibly healthy too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States