Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I raved about these to my MIL (doing SBD too:) and can't wait to make more. 12 were gone the same day I made them so I haven't tried them after freezing yet but quiche usually does fantastic in the freezer. If you love spinach and eggs... this is a definite keeper! It is on my favorites list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is really good and quie filling, surprisingly. I'm not a fan of spinache or I substituted chopped broccoli and mushrooms. It was much tastier this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
These can also be baked in a 9X13 in. pan. Not sure on the cooking time but cook til done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Good breakfast item, especially to bring to work. The quiches freeze and microwave well. I don't like spinach, so I added green pepper and green chiles instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Try adding frozen chopped broccoli -- it's delicious and hardly adds any calories. If you make a large quantity and freeze them, defrost them in the microwave, then put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes so they're not so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I don't even like spinach but I thought these were really tasty. I use a little more egg and lots of extra red peppers for the filling. Make sure you double (or triple!) the recipe because they will go VERY fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
nice recipy, great for people on the go. Freezes well, and reheats in microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is real good for those on the go in the morning. I just make a few batches, freeze them, and microwave what I want in the morning. I also add some mushrooms to it. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
very easy and great tasting recipe...usually I double it to meke them last longer....can't wait to try it with other veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
These were great! It's very nice that I can freeze the rest that I don't eat and just heat them up in the microwave later. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States