Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I raved about these to my MIL (doing SBD too:) and can't wait to make more. 12 were gone the same day I made them so I haven't tried them after freezing yet but quiche usually does fantastic in the freezer. If you love spinach and eggs... this is a definite keeper! It is on my favorites list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is really good and quie filling, surprisingly. I'm not a fan of spinache or I substituted chopped broccoli and mushrooms. It was much tastier this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
These can also be baked in a 9X13 in. pan. Not sure on the cooking time but cook til done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Good breakfast item, especially to bring to work. The quiches freeze and microwave well. I don't like spinach, so I added green pepper and green chiles instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Try adding frozen chopped broccoli -- it's delicious and hardly adds any calories. If you make a large quantity and freeze them, defrost them in the microwave, then put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes so they're not so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I don't even like spinach but I thought these were really tasty. I use a little more egg and lots of extra red peppers for the filling. Make sure you double (or triple!) the recipe because they will go VERY fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
nice recipy, great for people on the go. Freezes well, and reheats in microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is real good for those on the go in the morning. I just make a few batches, freeze them, and microwave what I want in the morning. I also add some mushrooms to it. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
very easy and great tasting recipe...usually I double it to meke them last longer....can't wait to try it with other veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
These were great! It's very nice that I can freeze the rest that I don't eat and just heat them up in the microwave later. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States