Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I also used the egg substitute with onions and peppers in it already. I think next time I will probably chop the fresh veggies, though, because there aren't as many veggies in the egg substitute as I would have liked. These are really quick and easy to make...and they taste pretty good, too! I will definitley make these again...and probably quadruple the recipe next time! I haven't tried these after they've been frozen, so I hope they're good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe is wonderful -- what a time-saver! I used egg substitute with peppers, celery, and onions already included in its ingredients, so I didn't even have to dice up those veggies! They baked perfectly, and they taste great for ANY meal on-the-go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYCAT1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great recipe! You really don't need to add more egg, it looks like you do when you are pouring them in the muffin tins but don't they really turn out great. I didn't use the paper cups either. I add salsa on the top of these when I eat them in the morning (in my car) what a great breakfast on the go. Also you can make these as little appetizers in the mini muffin tins...just pop them in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
i added mushrooms and it was great but it made it too watery...next time i will saute the mushrooms first...next time i will also eliminate the cup cake papers and just spray the muffin pan with non-stick spray...it was just a mess with i rewarmed them in their cupcake papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These are OK, too much spinach. I left out the green peppers and added mushrooms instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Great when you add diced mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a good and quick breakfast. Can reheat in the micorwave in less that 2 minutes. I find that I like this better made with chopped broccoli. The spinach tastes a little bitter, even using name brand spinach instead of store brand. Adding a few drops of red pepper sauce also improves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is similar to a recipe I use that calls for 3 eggs instead of egg substitute. I added 1 small cloves of garlic, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper and the Spinach Muffins as my husband calls them taste great! It also cuts down on Breakfast prep work which I like since for two people they last nearly a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
THIS RECIPE IS REALLY GOOD, BUT AS THE NOTES INDICATE RE: FREEZING AND REHEATING, I DO NOT RECCOMEND IT!!! THE TEXTURE BECOMES SPONGY AND THEY DON'T TASTE AS GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
So easy to make and have on hand in the freezer. I doubled the recipe, using a 16 oz. bag of frozen cut leaf spinich and crumbled feta cheese, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States