Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are really fantastic for breakfast esp. if you are on Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet. Instead of a muffin pan, I used mini pie pans. I'm not freezing these because they are so great, they're gonna be gone FAST. PS) I eat mine cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Good fresh, but like all spinachy dishes, they become a bit soggy if frozen and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This is a really good recipe but too much spinach, and I love spinach. I also mixed in green onions and celery and it was really good. I am going to double the recipe next time for everything but the spinach. They freeze well and make for a great quick breakfast. Can't wait to try it with turkey bacon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Good, used normal eggs, added my own omlet ingredience, turned out Great! Lucky if you have left-overs for tomorrow,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
My husband and I love these (and neither of us care for spinach). I doubled the recipe except for the spinach and there was still plenty of spinach in the cups and they held togehter perfectly. I replaced the extra 3/4 c. cheddar with low fat cottage cheese. For the peppers and onions, I put half of a bag of pepper stirfry in my food processor to mince. I also added 1 tsp. dry mustard and extra hot sauce. This made 20 perfect cups that have only lasted 2 days between my husband and I. We eat them for breakfast and snacks because they're so healthy. They're great on their own but also good with fresh tomato salsa. I made some with paper liners and some without and I liked them better with out because the sides browned better (worked even better in my dark pan over my light one). Next time I'm gonna try adding turkey bacon to them and would also like to try it with brocolli. Wonderful recipe that I will continue to use after SBD Phase 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Unfortunately, these are just awful. I've tried three SBD recipes, two of which nearly turned me off to SBD altogether. Said this to a friend currently on SBD, and she said that the same two recipes didn't come out for her either, but to keep plugging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I had to use a full cup of liquid egg, because there is so much spinach I didn't think there would be anything to hold these together while baking! But they turned out anyway, and I thought they tasted quite good and were perfect for taking to work. I used feta cheese this time - will try other combinations next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This is one of the worst things I have had on the South Beach diet. This is the breakfast item on Day 1 of Phase 1. It almost made me quit the diet right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I doubled the recipe for these and froze them individually for a quick easy breakfast and just heated them up via microwave...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good and great to "take to work" to eat for morning break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States